Blogger Award: Brotherhood of the World

4

24 August 2015 by Carol

Brotherhood graphic

Blogger Award

I’d like to express my sincerest gratitude to Sandy for nominating Designing Life for its first ever award ~ Brotherhood of the World Bloggers Award. What a great honor to be nominated and accept this award; I’m absolutely thrilled! Thank you, Sandy! Please check out Sandy’s awesome blog, Scribbles & Musings.


The RULES:

  • Thank and link back to the person who nominated you for the award.
  • List the Rules and Display the Brotherhood of the world Award logo to your post and/or blog.
  • Answer the questions set to you.
  • Nominate around ten bloggers.
  • Create your set of questions for your nominees.

My answers to Sandy’s questions:

What prompted you to start blogging and how long have you been doing it?

I’ve always considered journaling very therapeutic. I decided to make something positive out of negative situations by sharing my experiences with surviving abuse, rebuilding after escaping, grief and helping my children heal from abuse. I started blogging about 10-12 years ago, but created my current blogs more recently ~ I started Designing Life, Café Sanctuary, and Uniquely SuperMum in 2013 and Writeful Mind last month.

Do you play music or prefer silence when writing?

Depends where I am. If I’m at home, I usually write in silence. If I’m in the café, I prefer to block out the ambient sounds with music on my iPhone, whilst filling the pages of my notebook.

What inspires you?

  • Spirituality
  • Listening to my daughter play music
  • Watching my son go off to his job, knowing he’s come a long way despite his language difficulties
  • My mother’s legacy of inner strength and compassion; knowing she lives on in my heart every day inspires me to be the best version of me.
  • Feel-good stories
  • People who pay it forward
  • Those who overcome adversity and still manage to smile

What makes you want to follow someone’s website?

If I can relate to what they write about, I’ll keep coming back. If I can learn something new from their posts, so much the better. Well-written, thought-provoking posts always keep me hooked. If I feel inspired, uplifted or if I laugh ~ yep, give me more.

What did you want to do when you grew up and what are you doing now?

Since I was 12, I knew I wanted to write and, yes, I’m living the dream. Lucky me! 🙂


Now I would like to nominate (in no particular order):

  1. Our Wander Life
  2. Hidden Delights of the Algarve
  3. How to Be 50
  4. Shafali’s Caricatures, Portraits, and Cartoons
  5. UniquelyMeandYouBlog
  6. Childhood Memories of Growing Up in the 1950’s and 1960’s
  7. Debbi’s Dribble
  8. Diary of a Devon Exile
  9. a funny thing happened when I was learning myself
  10. ladysunshine08
  11. David Snape and Friends

My questions for my nominees:

  1. If you could meet one famous person, who would it be?
  2. If you could tell your younger self 5 things that you feel are important to know for the transition to adulthood, what would they be?
  3. What is your go-to website when you’re bored and need cheering up?
  4. hat’s your most prized possession and who gave it to you {or where did you get it}?
  5. Is there a teacher who taught you something that still sticks with you even now? If so, who’s the teacher and what was the lesson?

I just would like to close by thanking all of my faithful blog followers for reading. I hope you’ll continue to do so and, also, visit the blogs of the awesome lady who nominated me and my nominees.

God Bless Y’all.

4 thoughts on “Blogger Award: Brotherhood of the World

  1. Congratulations and ty for nominating me 🙂

  2. Becky B says:

    Had a wonderful time visiting my fellow nominees 🙂

    • Carol says:

      I’m glad to hear it. I think that’s the beauty of these awards ~ the discovery of blogs we would never have seen otherwise. {Hugs to you}

Leave a Reply

Meet Carol

Greetings and welcome to Designing Life ~ where you'll learn more about my services as a Life Coach. If you have a brand or product that has relevance to life coaching or making starting over easier, please get in touch. For more information about me, click on my picture. Thanks for visiting!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 744 other followers

Library

